One fun addition to a card is to make the envelope pop! Using the Cricut is an easy way to design a beautiful envelope. Here are some ideas and inspiration to get started.

Envelope Addressing

I often give cards for special occasions and I enjoy decorating the envelope to match the theme or occasion of the card inside. The Cricut cutting machines have the ability to use pens to write, so for all these envelopes I used the Cricut Joy to address my envelopes in cute, unique ways.

This first envelope example is being sent to celebrate a proposal, so I added wedding rings, hearts, and decided on a more romantic font. In Cricut Design Space, I added this rectangle shape to match the exact size of the paper envelope to get a visual for the font size. I just hit the eye icon before printing the envelope so it wouldn’t actually cut the rectangle.

Cricut Design Space

The font I chose for this project was titled “Bikini Babe” in size 35. I loved how this envelope came out!

Proposal Themed Envelope

One fun idea is to send a card on the first day of school. For this envelope, I chose the font titled “Homestead” – font size 42 for the recipient address and font size 15 for the return address. I decided to use different colors for each line to make it look more playful. I also added the cute bus icon with ‘Third Grade’ on the front. Such a fun idea to show excitement for a new school year!

First Day of School Themed Envelope

When sending a ‘just because’ card, a simple floral design is always a nice addition. For this envelope, I used two different fonts. The ‘Please Deliver to’ and street and city lines were in the font titled “Honey Syrup” font size 20 (Letter Spacing -0.3 & Line Spacing 1). The recipient name font was titled “Haley” font size 42 (Line spacing -0.9). I added this beautiful flower with leaves in the corner.

‘Just Because’ Envelope

One unique envelope idea is to add several cute icons on the front, such as this one inspired by one of my favorite movies, The Parent Trap. On Cricut Design Space, I found a bowl of chili, deck of cards, campfire, dollar bill outline, and a golden retriever to add. For the recipient address, I used the font “Daisy Soft” font size 32 for a bubbled look. For the return address, I used the font “Haunted Scratch” font size 27.

Cricut Design Space before Printing
Summer Camp Themed Envelope

Sometimes it can be difficult to fit a return address on an envelope. Adding the return address to the back can be an easy solution for this problem. Here, I added this cute return address with the phrase “Happy Things Inside”. The font for this was titled “Heart Break” size 25 and font size 17 for the actual return address. I added this little flower shape as well.

Return Address on Back of Envelope

These fun envelopes are sure to brighten your friends & families mailboxes!


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started